Food and Fitness

On Sunday R and I went for our first ever cookery lesson together. We learned to make:

  • chicken curry
  • aubergine and potato curry
  • packora’s

Lorna (our teacher) was fantastic and we aim to go back for a second lesson when we have done some experimenting.

Went to fitness training with R Monday night. Journey was a bit of a nightmare but I am really pleased I went. Some very fit people and I was pretty pathetic but it is lovely to do something like this with R and it is very good for me too. I even ran (jogged actually) around the track a couple of times. I will try to carry on going over the summer. Perhaps I might even manage a triceps exercise and a push up by the end!

Tuesday – more gardening. We finished the trellis between the main garden and the vegetable plot last week – I will post a picture as soon as I take one.

Leave a Reply

